Community Common Prayer

When: Third Sunday of Each Month

Where: St. Mark’s Episcopal Church, 335 Locust Street, Johnstown

Time: 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Community Common Prayer is a tapestry of prayers inviting faith communities in our area to pray together for our community, our nation and our world. Third Sunday of the month at 6:30 PM followed by refreshments in the Parish Hall.

Sunday, August 18, 2019: Prayer Service for the New School Year

Sunday, July 21, 2019: Christmas in July

Sunday, June 16, 2019: Walking the Labyrinth

Sunday May 19, 2019: St. Mark’s Historical Remembrance Service

Sunday March 17, 2019: Celtic Worship

Sunday February 17, 2019: Prayer Service for Animals and Their Caretakers

Sunday January 20, 2019: Vespers

Sunday December 16, 2018: Advent Lessons and Carols

Traditional Episcopal service during the Advent Season in preparation for the celebration of Christmas.

Sunday November 18, 2018: Evensong

Sunday October 21, 2018: Healing Service

A service of healing. Welcome all: Ill, In treatment, Disabled, Distraught, Those who are alone, And all Care Givers.